Junior Open Grand Prix – only £30 per person*

The Junior Open Grand Prix Championship is designed to offer junior drivers the opportunity to develop their race craft in competition with some of the fastest junior drivers at Mr Karting. If you regularly attend our Junior Race School or Junior Kart Club sessions, or if you have experience from Arrive and Drive sessions and can lap our track in less than 19.5 seconds then Junior Open Grand Prix could be for you!

The 2017 Junior Open Grand Prix Championship is made up of 9 rounds running from February to November (there will be no meeting in August) on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6pm.


For 2017 a new format is being used. It is intended to mix things up and hopefully bring more drivers into contention each round and towards the end of the championship campaign. A few twists should add to the excitement and keep the competition alive throughout the year. Download full Race Format, Rules & Regulations to find out more

Championship points will be award to drivers and additional points are awarded for the fastest lap in both classes as well as for being the ‘Driver of the Day’. A driver’s best 7 round scores will count to the overall championship with the lowest 2 scores dropped.
New for 2017, will also the the overall ‘Annual Champion’ who scores the most points over ALL 9 rounds.

In November, an end of season presentation will be made where the top three points scorers in each class will be awarded trophies and our 2017 champions will be crowned!

The price per round is £30 per driver. You can save money and book three rounds in advance for just £80 (instead of £90). If you enter and pay for all 9 championship rounds before round 1 of the championship, then you can save 25% on entry costs. Pay just £200 (instead of £270), and get 9 championship rounds of racing!

We look forward to welcoming new drivers and wish our current Junior Open Grand Prix drivers well for the rest of the season as they hope to follow in the footsteps of Mr Karting’s past champions!

2017 Championship Downloads

down   Latest Race Reports


down   Cadet Class 2017


down   Junior Class 2017


down   Rules and Regulations

Previous Championship Downloads

down   Junior Class 2016


down   Cadet Class 2016


down   Junior Class 2015


down   Cadet Class 2015


down   Rules and Regulations


down   Junior Class 2014 Standings


down   Cadet Class 2014 Standings

Key Points about the Event

Only £30 for the evenings racing

Practice laps, Heats, Pre-Final and Grand Final

Individual race format, with random grids selection to ensure fairness

Random race number allocation before the start of the event.

As this  event usually has experienced drivers competing, its recommended that all drivers taking part have attended a few Junior Race Schools to gain experience

Minimum age to drive is 8 years old, Minimum height is 4’4″

What does the event include?

N.K.A. Video Safety briefing, and explanation of your event

Free hire of all safety equipment required(Helmets, Overalls and Gloves)

TAG Timing system, to keep track of your event while its in progress

Individual driver printout at the end of the event

Podium presentation for the top three drivers in their class on the day

Driver of the day awards at every meeting for each class, as chosen by the attending parents

Sign up to our Newsletter to get great karting offers direct to your inbox:  SIGN UP HERE

Do you have some questions unanswered? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions page here